Welcome to The Australian Ireland Fund

The Australian Ireland Fund was established in 1987, it is a non-political, non-sectarian registered Australian charity which funds community level projects in Ireland and in Australia.  The Fund is operated by an honorary Board of Directors which is chaired by Mr John O'Neill AO.

Mission Statement

"We aim to be the largest network of friends of Ireland in Australia, and to mobilise this network to contribute to worthy causes in Ireland & Australia. We support projects that advance and promote education, peace & reconciliation, community development and arts & culture. We are part of the global philanthropic network that is the Worldwide Ireland Funds."

Board of Directors

Ms. Yvonne le Bas

CFO BT Financial Group

Executive Director
Ms. Teresa Keating

Ms. Anne Brennan
Director MYER

Mrs. Jane Cosgrove
Owned and operated a catering company and is qualified in hotel management

Mr. Frank Curran

Mr. Ciaran Davis
CEO APN News and Media

Ted Johnson
Chairman, Victorian Government Gateway Review Committee; Adviser Tata Consultancy Services for Aust & NZ; Director Betcorp Ltd.

Prof. Ronan McDonald
Chair, Modern Irish Studies UNSW

Dr. Tom Moore

Mr. Paul O'Brien
Owner, Redrock Leisure 

Mr. Richard O'Brien
Former Ambassador of Ireland to Australia and New New Zealand

Mr. Paul O'Sullivan
Chairman, Optus

Mr. Peter Ryan
Managing Director, PJ Ryan Hotels

HE. Noel White
Ambassador of Ireland to Australia and New Zealand

Prof. Iain Watson
Executive Dean, Faculty of Business, Economics and Law, University of Queensland